About Us

Vienna Art Week is a platform for visual arts in Vienna and a week of art at the same time.

 

As a leading platform for visual arts, Vienna Art Week presents the significance, diversity and depth of content of the art institutions, academies, galleries, art spaces and artists based in Vienna. The initiative communicates its partners to the outside world and connects them with each other.

 

Every year in November, Vienna Art Week culminates for one week as a unique festival with around 200 events, hosted by 70 program partners, and a total of 35,000 visitors. The program ranges from exhibition openings, studio tours, lectures and discussions to symposia and interventions in the public space.

 

Vienna Art Week was founded in 2004 as part of the Art Cluster Vienna association. Art Cluster Vienna pursues the goal of bringing Vienna as a city of art into the focus of the national and international public. Art Cluster Vienna is an association of numerous art institutions in the city.

 

 

 

 

 

The Vienna Art Week team
wishes you an inspiring visit
to Vienna’s art scene!

Vienna Art WeekÜber uns

Über uns

Die Vienna Art Week ist die Plattform für bildenden Kunst in Wien und Kunstwoche zugleich.

 

Als Drehscheibe für bildende Kunst präsentiert die Vienna Art Week die Bedeutung, Vielfalt und inhaltliche Tiefe der in Wien beheimateten Kunstinstitutionen, Akademien, Galerien, Kunsträume sowie Künstlerinnen und Künstler. Die Initiative kommuniziert ihre Partner nach außen und vernetzt sie untereinander.

 

Jährlich im November kulminiert die Vienna Art Week für eine Woche als einzigartiges Festival mit rund 200 Veranstaltungen, ausgerichtet von 70 Programmpartnern, und insgesamt 35.000 Besucherinnen und Besuchern. Das Programm reicht von Ausstellungseröffnungen, Atelierführungen, Vorträgen und Diskussionen bis hin zu Symposien und Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum.

 

Die Vienna Art Week wurde 2004 im Rahmen des Vereins Art Cluster Vienna gegründet. Der Art Cluster Vienna verfolgt das Ziel, Wien als Kunststadt in den Fokus der nationalen und internationalen Öffentlichkeit zu rücken. Art Cluster Vienna ist ein Zusammenschluss der wichtigsten Kunstinstitutionen in der Stadt.

 

 

Das Team der Vienna Art Week wünscht Ihnen inspirierende Stunden in der Kunststadt Wien!