OPEN CALL: Open Studio Days 2022
APPLICATIONS OPEN UNTIL MAY 5, 2022!

Open Studio Days, 19/20 NOV 2022, 1–6 p.m.

We invite artists working in Vienna to upload their submissions for participation in the Open Studio Days within the VIENNA ART WEEK. From all submissions, 50 artists will be selected to open their studios and welcome visitors on the two days of the Open Studio Days – Saturday, November 19 and Sunday, November 20, 2022 between 1 and 6 p.m.

This year’s expert jury – consisting of Robert Punkenhofer (artistic director VIENNA ART WEEK), Angela Stief (director Albertina Modern), Klaus Speidel (philosopher, art critic and curator), Rita Vitorelli (artist and editor Spike Art magazine) and Julia Hartmann (associate curator VIENNA ART WEEK) – will select 50 artists from the submissions to participate in the Open Studio Days.

Submissions are possible from now until 5 May 2022. All artists will be informed by mid-June at the latest whether they have been selected to participate in the Open Studio Days.

Requirements

Participating artists must have a studio in Vienna at the time of the Open Studio Days in November 2022.

The 50 artists selected by the jury to participate in the Open Studio Days will keep their studios open to the public on Saturday, November 19 and Sunday, November 20 from 1 to 6 p.m.

The VIENNA ART WEEK will be responsible for the promotion of the Open Studio Days participants (website, press relations, printed matter and social media). The submitted images will be used for entries about the respective artists on the website and shared via the social media channels of the VIENNA ART WEEK, but unfortunately cannot offer any financial support.

Additional program

  • Exhibition Parcours – The Exhibition Parcours is a curated exhibition path through the studios of ten selected artists, who show works on the theme CHALLENGING ORDERS. These ten artists will be selected from the 50 participants of the Open Studio Days and invited (in addition to the open studios) to participate in the Exhibition Parcours. For the Exhibition Parcours, only submissions with proposals that thematically address the motto CHALLENGING ORDERS (in the form of studio presentation, video screening, performance, etc.) will be considered.
  • Curator talks – In addition, curator talks with the artists will take place in their studios as part of the Exhibition Parcours. The talks will be arranged in such a way that they can all be attended.
  • Open Studio Days District Tours – Guided tours in the various districts lead visitors on foot to the studios of the Open Studio Days and to other previously undiscovered places of Viennese art production. The VIENNA ART WEEK tries to include as many participating artists’ studios as possible in one of the Open Studio Days District Tours. We ask for your understanding if this should not be possible for individual studios. 

Attention

The studio addresses will be printed in the program folder of the VIENNA ART WEEK eight weeks before the Open Studio Days. The VIENNA ART WEEK will use the data indicated in the registration. Please take sufficient time to ensure that all information is correct and complete. In case of an upcoming move, please submit with the studio address that is expected to be valid in November 2022.

 

Full information: VAW-OpenCall-PDF

 

Do you have any questions? Please contact Juliana Furthner at:

openstudiodays@viennaartweek.at

Phone: +43 664 / 458 21 61

 

(nur für interne Zwecke, wird nicht veröffentlicht) / (for internal use only, will not be published)

(nur für interne Zwecke, wird nicht veröffentlicht) / (for internal use only, will not be published)

Alternative Adresse für Postsendungen
(wenn im Atelier keine Post empfangen werden kann):
/
Alternative mailing address
(if mail can’t be received in the studio)
Die Bilder sind für Kommunikationszwecke im Rahmen der Open Studio Days/VIENNA ART WEEK. Bitte ein Porträt, eine Atelieransicht und drei Werkabbildungen.
Maximale Bildgröße: 2MB.
/
Pictures are for communication purposes during the Open Studio Days/Vienna: one portrait, one studio view, and three work images.
Maximum sizes: 2MB.
Für Rückfragen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter
/
If you have any questions, please contact us at
openstudiodays@viennaartweek.at
Wir freuen uns auf inspirierende Open Studio Days 2022!
Das Team der VIENNA ART WEEK
/
We look forward to inspiring Open Studio Days 2022!
The VIENNA ART WEEK team

OPEN CALL: Open Studio Days 2022 Bitte um Upload der Informationen bis 5. Mai 2022

Open Studio Days 2022
19/20 NOV 2022, jeweils 13:00 bis 18:00 Uhr

Wir laden in Wien arbeitende Künstler:innen ein, ihre Einreichung zur Teilnahme an den Open Studio Days im Rahmen der VIENNA ART WEEK bis spätestens 05. Mai 2022 hochzuladen. Aus allen Einreichungen werden 50 Künstler:innen ausgewählt, die an den beiden Tagen der Open Studio Days –Samstag, 19 November und Sonntag, 20 November 2022 zwischen 13 und 18 Uhr – ihre Ateliers geöffnet halten und Besucher:innen willkommen heißen.

Die diesjährige Fachjury – bestehend aus Robert Punkenhofer (künstlerischer Direktor VIENNA ART WEEK), Angela Stief (Direktorin Albertina Modern), Klaus Speidel (Philosoph, Kunstkritiker und Kurator), Rita Vitorelli (Künstlerin und Herausgeberin Spike Art Magazin) und Julia Hartmann (Associate Curator VIENNA ART WEEK) – wählt aus den Einreichungen 50 Künstler:innen zur Teilnahme an den Open Studio Days aus.

Die Bewerbung zur Teilnahme ist ab sofort bis 5. Mai 2022 möglich. Alle Künstler:innen werden bis spätestens Mitte Juni informiert, ob sie zur Teilnahme an den Open Studio Days ausgewählt wurden.

Voraussetzungen

Die teilnehmenden Künstler:innen müssen zum Zeitpunkt der Open Studio Days im November 2022 über ein Atelier in Wien verfügen.

Die 50 von der Jury zur Teilnahme an den Open Studio Days ausgewählten Künstler:innen halten ihre Studios am Samstag, 19. November und Sonntag, 20. November von 13:00 bis 18:00 Uhr für das Publikum geöffnet.

Die VIENNA ART WEEK übernimmt die Bewerbung der Open Studio Days – Teilnehmer:innen (Webseite,  Pressearbeit, Drucksorten und Social Media) und sorgt für begleitendes Vermittlungsprogramm (siehe unten). Die eingesendeten Abbildungen werden für die Einträge zu den jeweiligen Künstler:innen auf der Webseite genutzt und über die Social Media-Kanäle der VIENNA ART WEEK geteilt.

Zusatzprogramm

  • Exhibition Parcours – Der Exhibition Parcours ist ein kuratierter Ausstellungspfad durch die Ateliers von zehn ausgewählten Künstler:innen, die Arbeiten zum Motto CHALLENGING ORDERS zeigen. Diese zehn Künstler:innen werden aus den 50 Teilnehmer:innen der Open Studio Days ausgewählt und (zusätzlich zu den geöffneten Ateliers) zur Teilnahme am Exhibition Parcours eingeladen. Für den Exhibition Parcours werden ausschließlich Einreichungen mit Vorschlägen berücksichtigt, die sich thematisch mit dem Motto CHALLENGING ORDERS auseinandersetzen (in Form von Atelierpräsentation, Videoscreening, Performance, etc.).
  • Kurator:innentalks – Zusätzlich finden im Rahmen des Exhibition Parcours Talks mit den Künstler:innen in ihren Ateliers statt. Die Talks werden zeitlich und räumlich so aneinandergereiht, dass alle besucht werden können.
  • Open Studio Days District Tours – Geführte Touren in den verschiedenen Bezirken führen die Besucher:innen fußläufig zu Ateliers der Open Studio Days und zu weiteren bisher unentdeckten Orten der Wiener Kunstproduktion. Die VIENNA ART WEEK versucht, möglichst alle an den Open Studio Days teilnehmenden Künstlerateliers in eine der Open Studio Days District Tours einzubinden. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis, wenn dies bei vereinzelten Ateliers nicht möglich sein sollte.

Achtung

Die Atelieradressen werden bereits acht Wochen vor den Open Studios im Programmfolder der VIENNA ART WEEK  abgedruckt. Die VIENNA ART WEEK übernimmt die in der Anmeldung angeführten Daten. Bitte nehmen Sie sich ausreichend Zeit, um sicher zu stellen, dass alle Informationen korrekt und vollständig angegeben sind. Bei bevorstehendem Umzug bitte mit jener Atelieradresse einreichen, die voraussichtlich im November 2022 bestehen wird.

 

Alle Informationen: VAW-OpenCall-PDF

 

Haben Sie Fragen? Bitte wenden Sie sich an Juliana Furthner:
openstudiodays@viennaartweek.at
Telefon: +43 664 / 458 21 61

(nur für interne Zwecke, wird nicht veröffentlicht) / (for internal use only, will not be published)

(nur für interne Zwecke, wird nicht veröffentlicht) / (for internal use only, will not be published)

Alternative Adresse für Postsendungen
(wenn im Atelier keine Post empfangen werden kann):
/
Alternative mailing address
(if mail can’t be received in the studio)
Die Bilder sind für Kommunikationszwecke im Rahmen der Open Studio Days/VIENNA ART WEEK. Bitte ein Porträt, eine Atelieransicht und drei Werkabbildungen.
Maximale Bildgröße: 2MB.
/
Pictures are for communication purposes during the Open Studio Days/Vienna: one portrait, one studio view, and three work images.
Maximum sizes: 2MB.
Für Rückfragen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter
/
If you have any questions, please contact us at
openstudiodays@viennaartweek.llos.dev
Wir freuen uns auf inspirierende Open Studio Days 2022!
Das Team der VIENNA ART WEEK
/
We look forward to inspiring Open Studio Days 2022!
The VIENNA ART WEEK team