VIENNA ART WEEK 2022 - CHALLENGING ORDERS

OPEN CALL – Open Studio Days 2022

Apply now - Call open until May 5, 2022

We invite artists working in Vienna to upload their submission for participation in the Open Studio Days within the VIENNA ART WEEK until May 05, 2022 at the latest.

From all submissions, 50 artists will be selected to open their studios and welcome visitors on the two days of the Open Studio Days – Saturday, November 19 and Sunday, November 20, 2022 between 1 and 6 pm.

This year’s jury consists of Robert Punkenhofer (Artistic Director VIENNA ART WEEK), Angela Stief (Director Albertina Modern), Klaus Speidel (philosopher, art critic and curator), Rita Vitorelli (artist and editor Spike Art Magazine) and Julia Hartmann (Associate Curator VIENNA ART WEEK).

All artists will be informed by June 15 at the latest whether they have been selected to participate in the Open Studio Days.

The VIENNA ART WEEK will be responsible for the promotion of the Open Studio Days participants (website, press relations, printed matter and social media) and will provide an accompanying educational program (guided tours, artist talks and tours).

Click here for the OPEN CALL REGISTRATION FORM!

The VIENNA ART WEEK team is looking forward to receiving your exciting applications!

VIENNA ART WEEK 2022 - CHALLENGING ORDERS

OPEN CALL – Open Studio Days 2022

Jetzt bewerben - Einreichfrist bis 5. Mai 2022

Wir laden in Wien arbeitende Künstler:innen ein, ihre Einreichung zur Teilnahme an den Open Studio Days im Rahmen der VIENNA ART WEEK bis spätestens 05. Mai 2022 hochzuladen.

Aus allen Einreichungen werden 50 Künstler:innen ausgewählt, die an den beiden Tagen der Open Studio Days –Samstag, 19. November und Sonntag, 20. November 2022 zwischen 13 und 18 Uhr – ihre Ateliers geöffnet halten und Besucher:innen willkommen heißen.

Die diesjährige Fachjury besteht aus Robert Punkenhofer (künstlerischer Direktor VIENNA ART WEEK), Angela Stief (Direktorin Albertina Modern), Klaus Speidel (Philosoph, Kunstkritiker und Kurator), Rita Vitorelli (Künstlerin und Herausgeberin Spike Art Magazin) und Julia Hartmann (Associate Curator VIENNA ART WEEK).

Alle Künstler:innen werden bis spätestens 15. Juni informiert, ob sie zur Teilnahme an den Open Studio Days ausgewählt wurden.

Die VIENNA ART WEEK übernimmt die Bewerbung der Open Studio Days-Teilnehmer:innen (Webseite, Pressearbeit, Drucksorten und Social Media) und sorgt für ein begleitendes Vermittlungsprogramm (Führungen, Künstler:innengespräche und Touren).

Hier gehts zum OPEN CALL ANMELDEFORMULAR!

Das VIENNA ART WEEK Team freut sich auf spannende Bewerbungen!