Vienna Art WeekNews
VIENNA ART – BEHIND THE SCENES

Growing up with Art

Robert Lasshofer © Ian Ehm

“We understand art and culture as an important part of education. Therefore, we try to give especially those children and young people who come from socially disadvantaged families an insight and entry into the world of fantasy, creativity and enthusiasm for art”, explains Robert Lasshofer, General Manager of Wiener Städtische Insurance. “With our commitment, we would also like to contribute to giving children and young people the right tools for their future professional life”. Thus, as a long-standing and loyal partner, the traditional Austrian insurance company supports numerous projects that focus on reading.

Under the slogan “Making art and culture tangible – we support this”, Wiener Städtische has been supporting numerous cultural projects that pay special attention to children and young people for years. It is important to give children the opportunity to experience cultural enjoyment and enjoy some carefree cultural hours, as well as to awaken their curiosity and interest in culture.

“By knowing and understanding their own cultural history, children and young people are offered new paths and above all new perspectives,” says Lasshofer. “For art should stimulate, entertain, make them think, yes, it may even stir up and be provocative. There is only one thing art must not do, and that is to be indifferent. And it is not indifferent to us. That’s why we are especially happy that we are allowed to open the door to art and culture for children of the VIENNA ART WEEK at the WIENER LERNTAFEL.

The focus of the sponsored children’s formats is on education, sports and leisure culture and includes, among others, the Vienna Children’s University, the ZOOM Children’s Museum, the LILARUM puppet theatre and Kinderfreunde Wien.

www.wienerstaedtische.at

Vienna Art WeekNews

Mit Kunst aufwachsen

Robert Lasshofer, Generaldirektor der Wiener Städtischen Versicherung © Ian Ehm

„Wir begreifen Kunst und Kultur als wichtigen Bestandteil der Bildung. Daher versuchen wir vor allem jenen Kindern und Jugendlichen, die aus sozial benachteiligten Familien kommen, Einblick und Eintritt in die Welt der Fantasie, Kreativität und Kunstbegeisterung zu ermöglichen“, erklärt Robert Lasshofer, Generaldirektor Wiener Städtische Versicherung. „Mit unserem Engagement möchten wir weiters dazu beitragen, dass Kinder und Jugendliche das richtige Rüstzeug für ihr späteres Berufsleben mit auf ihren Weg bekommen.“ So unterstützt das tradi­tionsreiche österreichische Versicherungsunternehmen als langjähriger und treuer Partner zahlreiche Projekte, die das Lesen in den Fokus stellen.

Unter dem Slogan „Kunst und Kultur erlebbar machen – wir unterstützen das“ fördert die Wiener Städtische bereits seit Jahren zahlreiche Kulturprojekte, die besonderes Augenmerk auf Kinder und Jugendliche legen. Es ist wichtig, Kindern die Möglichkeit zu geben, Kulturgenuss zu erleben und einige unbeschwerte Kulturstunden zu genießen, sowie die Neugierde und das Interesse an Kultur zu wecken.

„Durch das Kennen und Verstehen der eigenen Kulturgeschichte bieten sich den Kindern und Jugendlichen neue Wege und vor allem neue Perspektiven“, sagt Lasshofer. „Denn Kunst soll anregen, unterhalten, zum Nachdenken bringen, ja, sie darf sogar aufwühlen und provokativ sein. Kunst darf nur eines nicht, und zwar gleichgültig sein. Und das ist sie uns auch nicht. Deshalb freuen wir uns besonders, dass wir im Rahmen der VIENNA ART WEEK Kindern der WIENER LERNTAFEL die Tür zu Kunst und Kultur öffnen dürfen.“

Der Fokus der gesponserten Kinderformate richtet sich auf Bildung, Sport und Freizeitkultur und umfasst unter anderem die Kinderuni Wien, das ZOOM Kindermuseum, das Figurentheater LILARUM und die Kinderfreunde Wien.

www.wienerstaedtische.at