Vienna Art WeekNews
VIENNA ART WEEK 2020 – LIVING RITUALS

VIENNA ART WEEK goes online. Open Studio Days digital

Numerous online talks and a ZOOM marathon invite to studio visits from the sofa. HOUSE OF RITUALS an exhibition without audience can be experienced online. Further information is following soon …

Even though the latest measures against the Covid-19 crisis came into effect, the VIENNA ART WEEK would like to set a determined sign of life for art in the city: As announced, the art week will take place from November 13 – 20, 2020 and will digitalize its program.

In July a jury of experts met a selection of 100 artists from around 300 submissions who would have kept their studios open for visitors throughout Vienna on the weekend of November 14 and 15, 2020. Visits to the studios are now no longer possible due to the current Covid-19 measures. Instead, the VIENNA ART WEEK invites you to participate in the Open Studio Days online marathon: live conversations with the artists, moderated by eSeL Lorenz Seidler in rapid, entertaining changes, zoom the audience into the artists’ studios in Vienna. The two-day online marathon can be started at any time of the event via the web link.

Open Studio Days Online-Marathon: SA 14th and SO 15th NOV 2020, both 13:00-18:00

zoom.us/j/8728080240

The jury of the Open Studio Days consisting of Robert Punkenhofer (artistic director VIENNA ART WEEK), Angela Stief (freelance curator), Thomas Trummer (director Kunsthaus Bregenz), Rita Vitorelli (artist and editor of Spike Art Magazine) and Florian Waldvogel (Director of Art History Collections of Tyrolean State Museums) selected seven studios from the 100 participating studios, in which artists are active whose works and working methods are thematically related to this year’s motto LIVING RITUALS. The studios of Heinrich Dunst, Klaus Mosettig, Elisabeth von Samsonow, Robert Schaberl, ManfreDu Schu, Borjana Ventzislavova as well as the Jugend am Werk Sozial:Raum artists Suzanne Dixon, Susanne Kuzma and Ingrid Lechner had invited to a circuit of rituals. Curatorial talks had invited them to linger. Now, the LIVING RITUALS exhibition course will become an online talk course, taking place on the weekend of November 14 and 15, 2020. The audience can take part in the talks led by art experts live via the conference app ZOOM.

LIVING RITUALS Talks
SA 14 NOV 2020, 13:00-13:45: Robert Punkenhofer, artistic director VIENNA ART WEEK, in conversation with Klaus Mosetting
SA 14 NOV 2020, 14:30-15:15: Robert Punkenhofer, artistic director VIENNA ART WEEK, in conversation with Heinrich Dunst
SA 14 NOV 2020, 16:00-16:45: Rita Vitorelli, artist and editor of Spike Art Magazine, in conversation with ManfreDu Schu
SA 14 NOV 2020, 17:30-18:15: Klaus Speidel, philosopher, art critic and curator in conversation with Elisabeth von Samsonow
SO, 15 NOV 2020, 13:00-13:45: Angela Stief, curatorial consulting VIENNA ART WEEK, in conversation with Robert Schaberl
SO, 15 NOV 2020, 14:30-15:15: Rita Vitorelli, artist and editor of Spike Art Magazine, in conversation with Borjana Ventzislavova
SO, 15 NOV 2020, 16:00-16:45: Angela Stief, curatorial consultant VIENNA ART WEEK, in conversation with the artists of werd:art Jugend am Werk Suzanne Dixon, Susanne Kuzma and Ingrid Lechner

zoom.us/j/2737419612

Another way to get into conversation with Open Studio Days artists – or just to listen to them – is through the Art Melange Online Talks from Monday, November 16 to Friday, November 20, at 4:00 and 5:00 pm. Curators and art mediators will moderate the virtual visits with Irena Eden & Stijn Lernout, Masha Dabelka, Fanni Futterknecht, Michael Kienzer, Xenia Lesniewski, Christiane Peschek, Laura Pold, Esther Vörösmarty and Kay Walkowiak.

Art Melange Online-Talks
zoom.us/j/2737419612

Vienna Art WeekNews
VIENNA ART WEEK 2020 - LIVING RITUALS

VIENNA ART WEEK goes online. Open Studio Days digital

Zahlreiche Online-Talks und ein ZOOM-Marathon laden zu Atelierbesuchen vom Sofa aus. HOUSE OF RITUALS eine Ausstellung ohne Puplikum wird online erlebbar. Weitere Informationen folgend bald ...

Auch wenn die jüngsten Maßnahmen gegen die Covid-19 – Krise nun in Kraft treten, möchte die VIENNA ART WEEK ein entschlossenes Lebenszeichen für die Kunst in der Stadt setzen: Die Kunstwoche findet wie angekündigt von 13. – 20. November 2020 statt und verlagert ihr Programm ins Digitale.

Im Juli traf eine Fachjury aus rund 300 Einreichungen eine Auswahl von 100 Künstlerinnen und Künstler, die am Wochenende von 14. und 15. November 2020 ihre Ateliers in ganz Wien für Besucherinnen und Besucher offengehalten hätten. Besuche in den Studios sind nun aufgrund der geltenden Covid-19-Maßnahmen nicht mehr möglich. Stattdessen lädt die VIENNA ART WEEK zum  Open Studio Days Online-Marathon: Live von eSeL Lorenz Seidler in raschem, kurzweiligem Wechsel moderierte Gespräche mit den Künstlerinnen und Künstler zoomen die Zuseherschaft in die Ateliers der Künstlerinnen und Künstler in Wien. Der Einstieg in den zweitägigen Online-Marathon ist über den Weblink zu jedem beliebigen Zeitpunkt der Veranstaltung möglich.

Open Studio Days Online-Marathon: SA 14. und SO 15. NOV 2020, jeweils 13:00-18:00
zoom.us/j/8728080240

Die Jury der Open Studio Days bestehend aus Robert Punkenhofer (künstlerischer Direktor VIENNA ART WEEK), Angela Stief (freie Kuratorin), Thomas Trummer (Direktor Kunsthaus Bregenz), Rita Vitorelli (Künstlerin und Herausgeberin Spike Art Magazine) und Florian Waldvogel (Leiter Kunstgeschichtliche Sammlungen Tiroler Landesmuseen) wählte aus den 100 teilnehmenden Studio sieben Ateliers aus, in denen Künstlerinnen und Künstler tätig sind, deren Werke und Arbeitsweise in thematischem Zusammenhang mit dem diesjährigen Motto LIVING RITUALS stehen. Die Ateliers von Heinrich Dunst, Klaus Mosettig, Elisabeth von Samsonow, Robert Schaberl, ManfreDu Schu, Borjana Ventzislavova sowie den Jugend am Werk Sozial:Raum Künstlerinnen Suzanne Dixon, Susanne Kuzma und Ingrid Lechner hätten zu einem Rundkurs der Rituale eingeladen. Kuratoren-Talks hätten zum Verweilen eingeladen. Nun wird der LIVING RITUALS Exhibition-Parcours wird zum Online-Talk-Parcours, der am Wochenende vom 14. und 15. November 2020 stattfindet. An den von Kunstexperten geführten Gesprächen kann die Zuseherschaft über die Konferenz-App ZOOM live teilnehmen.

LIVING RITUALS Talks
SA 14 NOV 2020, 13:00-13:45: Robert Punkenhofer, künstlerischer Leiter VIENNA ART WEEK, im Gespräch mit Klaus Mosetting
SA 14 NOV 2020, 14:30-15:15: Robert Punkenhofer, künstlerischer Leiter VIENNA ART WEEK, im Gespräch mit Heinrich Dunst
SA 14 NOV 2020, 16:00-16:45: Rita Vitorelli, Künstlerin und Herausgeberin von Spike Art Magazine, im Gespräch mit ManfreDu Schu
SA 14 NOV 2020, 17:30-18:15: Klaus Speidel, Philosoph, Kunstkritiker und Kurator im Gespräch mit Elisabeth von Samsonow
SO, 15 NOV 2020, 13:00-13:45: Angela Stief, kuratorische Beratung VIENNA ART WEEK, im Gespräch mit Robert Schaberl
SO, 15 NOV 2020, 14:30-15:15: Rita Vitorelli, Künstlerin und Herausgeberin von Spike Art Magazine, im Gespräch mit Borjana Ventzislavova
SO, 15 NOV 2020, 16:00-16:45: Angela Stief, kuratorische Beratung VIENNA ART WEEK, im Gespräch mit den Künstlerinnen von werd:art Jugend am Werk Suzanne Dixon, Susanne Kuzma und Ingrid Lechner
zoom.us/j/2737419612

Eine weitere Möglichkeit, mit Künstlerinnen und Künstlern der Open Studio Days ins Gespräch zu kommen – oder auch nur zum Mithören, bieten die Art Melange Online-Talks von Montag, 16. November, bis Freitag, 20. November, jeweils um 16:00 und um 17:00. Kuratorinnen und Kunstvermittler moderieren die virtuellen Besuche bei Irena Eden & Stijn Lernout, Masha Dabelka, Fanni Futterknecht, Michael Kienzer, Xenia Lesniewski, Christiane Peschek, Laura Pold, Esther Vörösmarty und Kay Walkowiak.

Art Melange Online-Talks
zoom.us/j/2737419612